My beloved wife, Pam

I am saddened and grief stricken over the loss of my best friend, companion and wife. She passed away suddenly without pain on August 19, 2013. According to initial predictions from my physicians, they felt that she would outlive me by many years. Ironically, I have been doing extremely well and am working part-time as a non-physician.

I will forever cherish our years together. We were able to experience many years together and shared experiences. I will remember those good times.

Thanks to everyone for your prayers and thoughts for both my son and for me.

Warmly,

David

10 Responses

  1. So very sorry David.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear the news. My deepest condolences to you and your family.

  3. So sorry to hear of your loss, cherish the memories, the good news of your post is that you are doing so well. you are in my prayers

  4. I am so sorry for the loss of your beautiful wife and companion. I’ve just recently found your blog and hope that you will keep posting. Thank you for all the information you have shared.

  5. I am so very sorry for your loss. Your wife was a marvelous companion.

  6. David, I am so sorry to hear of the passing of your beloved wife. I will keep you and your son in my thoughts and prayers. Your friends at the LBDA group have been asking about you.

    Sending you big heartfelt hugs!

    Diana Suarez

  7. My deepest condolences on your loss.

  8. Dear David, I am extremely sorry to learn of your loss. What a very sad thing for you and your son. I am delighted to hear that you are doing better and that you are able to work part-time. That is wonderful. I’m thinking of you, my knitting friend. My youngest child passed away 5 years ago. Life requires a lot of us, doesn’t it? Are you able to find comfort in knitting? Molly

    Sent from my iPhone

  9. David, I’m so sorry for your loss. I appologize for this being so late, but I had lost your site and just found it again. I’m glad you’re able to work. Blessings & prayers,
    Sharon

  10. It’s been a long time since I read your blog. I followed it for a while, but lost track of it. I was saddened to see this as the most recent post. I barely know you, but I remember reading about the way she supported you through your health problems. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

