Just a Quiet Day

Today is going to be a nice quiet day. I need to just relax and get off the computer for a day or so. Seems like work today to concentrate very much. My sleep is slowly improving but could be better. My neck tremors seem to be a little worse too but they will go away for awhile. Not to worry.

I plan to just read and knit today. I’m working on the book, “Could it be Dementia.” So far, it’s quite an interesting book which is holding my attention.

I finished crocheting some red and green Christmas bells with jingles in them for some gifts. I started some mittens for Pam using some nice wool. She doesn’t care for gloves. Mittens are easier to knit anyhow.

I stumbled upon a super website called “The Tangled Neuron.” It is a Layperson’s Report on Memory Loss, Alzheimer’s and Dementia. It is such a good blog that I’m placing it on my Blogroll today.

Ah, the mouthwashes. Nope, I dislike “Scope” because it contains alcohol. I used the word scope in the title as a play on words. Actually my favorite rinse is “Breath Rx.” It is similar to Listerine but Listerine has alcohol in it as well. So I avoid it. “Breath Rx” seems to be the only rinse I can find which contains mint, thymol and eucalyptus other than Listerine.

I think many people are happy with the ability to have a choice on the font for this blog. Here are the top four choices so far. None of them are in bold even though it may appear that way. Today’s blog is written in #2 — Luicida Sans 14.

 

  1. Verdana 14 Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their party. 1234567890
  2. Lucida Sans 14 Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their party. 1234567890
  3. Arial 12 Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their party. 1234567890
  4. Arial 14 Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their party. 1234567890

 

It’s still not to late to vote. Click here to view the options and cast your vote by leaving a COMMENT.

God bless, keep up the fight and take just 1 hour at a time for the rest of today! Not tomorrow.

David

4 Responses

  1. […] Read the rest […]

  2. I like today’s font very much!!!!

  3. Hello David,
    I hope you got some rest today.

    I also use Breath RX, I didn’t think too many people many knew about it.

    Love and kisses Helene

  4. Thank you for the information. I’m looking forward to reading his article on showers for dementia patients tomorrow when my eyes aren’t screaming at me for a bit of a rest 🙂 But I have it bookmarked along with your site 🙂

    I would vote for Verdana 14. It’s bolder and darker and seems easier to read. The Lucida Sans seems to have too many little spaces so it comes across “dotty” though that could be my Firefox. It does that a bit to my blog. I’ve learned each browser does fonts a bit differently :).

Leave a Reply

