Several Helpful Websites on Dementia

I’ve discovered several informative websites today which I found to be helpful to me. I would like to share them with you.

One of them is from Lancashire Care Library and Information Service.The title of the article is “Dementia – New research reveals that mental health professionals fail to recognise the importance of sight loss in dementia.”

The second source is from the Tangled Neuron and Richard Taylor’s site.“1,001 ways to take a shower and perhaps have lots of fun doing it.”

 

We awakened to 9″ of snow in the front yard today and there’s more to come! The dogs love it….they’re like bunny rabbits jumping around.

 

Stay warm………..David

2 Responses

  1. […] Diary of a Physician Psychiatrist with Lewy Body & Alzheimer’s … […]

  2. I knew that eyesight was often deregulated in that a person doesn’t see well. Always fusses with glasses.
    But, had never considered the blind.

    I have made a copy of the whole article (28 pages) so that I can sit in my easy chair and comfortably read it. Also copies have been made of the case studies they have presented to us. (8 pages)

    Thank you, David, for sharing your findings, as Victoria on LBD caregivers List has been doing. We are gaining a wealth of knowledge.

    I wish I knew and understood more about medicine. It is out there. But difficult for me to get with the program and learn.

    Thank you for all you are doing in coping with your own illness, and sharing knowledge with others. A fine attribute.

    Imogene

Leave a Reply

