A Dip in the Road

Can you tell yet that I like to perk people up? I may lose some readers by posting these but they are truly from my heart. I received this one in an email this morning from Dorie, one of my precious friends. I felt I needed to share it with everyone.


A Dip in the Road

We complain about the cross we bear,

but don’t realize it is preparing us for the dip in the road

that God can see and we cannot.

Whatever your cross,

whatever your pain,

there will always be sunshine, after the rain….

Perhaps you may stumble, perhaps even fall;

But God’s always ready, to answer your call….

He knows every heartache,

sees every tear,

a word from His lips,

can calm every fear…

Your sorrows may linger,

throughout the night,

But suddenly vanish, by dawn’s early light…

The Savior is waiting, somewhere above,

to give you His grace, and send you His love.

May God fill your day with blessings!!


Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is

fighting some kind of battle.

Warmly………David

3 Responses

  1. I like that!

  2. ” Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle.” Oh so true. I try to teach my children this. Sometimes it seems life is filled with one battle after another. If I, who am so blessed, feel this way, I can only imagine how someone else might feel. I thank God for my faith. I would be lost without Him.

    Your sentence is my new motto. Yeah.

    gina

  3. Totally agree David….beyond the obvious unkindness (agression, rudness, etc) what does kindness mean for different people?
    Kindness -to me- has a lot to do with feeling seeing, noticed, and respected in my individuality. For instance: Somebody passing by and ignoring an elderly makes them feel as if they don;’t exist. It is to say if I were an elderly and everybody passes by and ignores my existance, that would make me feel sad. This happens a lot .
    I make a point of recognising people, in seeing them, in noticing them. To my perception this is more important than many other acts of kindness. But is it just my way of being kind?
    I mean, I may be unkind in other ways without noticing it. And I may be giving my kindness to people that do not appreciate it as such.
    These thoughts worry me in general and in many aspects of life because somehow my perception seems so different from the “consensus perception”.

Leave a Reply

