Foggy – Not Froggy

I wish I felt more froggy today but foggy it is. Que será!

I slept for 12 hours last night. Didn’t get up until 11 AM today. We had a very long day yesterday. Not as long as when I used to work but nonetheless it felt as though I worked all day long.

Pam has been having almost all of the symptoms of hyperthyroidism over the past 6 months. We got up early yesterday and went to the hospital. She had an ultrasound done of her thyroid and began the radioactive iodine uptake test. After that we each got a haircut followed by some necessary errands and shopping. We went back to the hospital after 6 hours to have part 2 of the uptake scan. She then went this morning for the 3rd part which is the 24 hour scan. So, we’ll wait until next Tuesday to see what the results are. I certainly don’t want her to have a disease, but if she truly has this, then we’ll be glad to get her on some good treatment.

I’ve also started to do a little bit of exercising so that I’ll be ready to do some walking and putz around planting flowers, cutting grass, etc.

Last night was another one of those nasty REM behavior sleep disorder nights. Terrible nightmares and quite vivid. I remember waking up and noting the times. I tried staying up for a few minutes each time. But each time I went back to sleep, the same dream continued. It started around 1:30 AM and continued up until about 6:45 AM. I can still recount the exact pictures and exact details at this very moment. It’s one of those nightmares where I wouldn’t even begin to try to analyze. Just a typical Lewy Body Dementia type dream of being chased by many people to try to kill me. Yea, I’m still alive.

As kooky as it sounds, I feel a nap coming on. Just go with the flow. Perhaps I’ll have a froggy day tomorrow.

Oh, I almost forgot. The poll on brain games will close on March 8th. If you haven’t voted yet, click here.

Warmly………David

FREE Subscription to My Blog

RATE My Blog

One Response

  1. ¡Hola, David! My comment is waaayyy behind (1 week), but I’m just getting up to date on your blog and the posts from our group.
    I think ANYBODY would feel foggy after a day like that! Just reading it made me tired. And, in spite of being “foggy”, your description is very good and to the point. I can’t wait to see what you’ve done being “froggy”…
    Con afecto,
    Raquel

Leave a Reply

