Results of the Favorite Brain Game Poll and my answer to Louise Morse’s comment yesterday

I must say I am surprised with the voting results. I forgot that so many people like crossword puzzles. And, somehow, I didn’t think folks like sudoku as much as what’s indicated. Word searches being in the top 3 also surprised. I’ve probably have been projecting my own likes and dislikes all along. The lesson I’ve learned here is — never assume or take anything for granted.


favorite-braingames

Hi Louise………….please check out the post I wrote back in February.

I’ve learned that I should have taken notes as I read it. Actually, I related well to the contents. Having been reared in the Assembly of God church, I totally understood every thing you were saying. I particularly was impressed with how you were able to verbalize that having dementia is still a part of our journey through life until we meet Him in the future. I posted a little story the other day submitted by Lynn in Florida. She mentions the same concept of our still having a soul which needs to be respected. Your book gave me a positive and different outlook with my own journey with dementia. I am now able to get on with my life knowing that even if I ever become totally demented in the future, my soul still exists and that I will still have a connection to this world as well as in Heaven. I rarely give a book a 5 Star rating, Louise Morse’s book definitely gets my 5 Stars. Even if someone doesn’t believe in God, I still recommend it as an excellent read. You can get the book here. Could it be Dementia

Warmly………David

FREE Subscription to My Blog

RATE My Blog

Alphainventions

One Response

  1. Blessings, David! My SPAM catcher nabbed your emails, until I gave it a kick this evening.

    I’m glad the book blessed you.

    Till we meet!

    Louise

Leave a Reply

