Comments on Ativan

Wow! I am surprised on the number of comments and questions after yesterday’s post. Thank you all for your prayers and support. I wasn’t expecting that.

Many have asked about the Ativan which I was taking. I weaned myself off this, I want to say, about 8 or 9 months ago. I didn’t want to get hooked on it and wasn’t sure about taking it after what I was reading with its use with LBD patients.

So, I can rule that one out. Nothing else has changed other than the BP pill which is the same with a baby dose of a diuretic. I have no side effects from it and my recent lab tests show that the electrolytes are all normal.

Pam and I kind of wonder if I may have had a ministroke or something. Who knows?

To those who’ve asked about using/sharing the post, yes. That’s what’s it’s for. If it helps others, all the better. Ironically, several people have unsubscribed since I posted it yesterday. So who knows how people think and react.

I need to leave now and get my weekly allergy shot.

David

2 Responses

  1. Dear David,

    You sound so much better today. I am relieved for you. Thank you for having the courage to keep posting even when you must feel so uncertain about what’s going on. I find your blog immensely helpful and comforting. My parents are not ready to face my dad’s problem yet (I’m pretty sure it’s LBD; it sure seems like it). When they finally are ready to deal with it, I want to show them your blog. I know it will be a great help and comfort to them, too. Thank you and god bless you.

  2. Sounds like today is a better day…or at least, less foggy. mayhap allergies are a factor in brain fog sometimes? hoping for clear weather in your brain!

Leave a Reply

