I realized I forgot to live!

How many of us are guilty of this?

Dying to do

5 Responses

  1. This is down right frightening if one looks at it in a negative light, but, as it says we can live now! Today!

    Still breathing? Then look around and live. Rejoice in the beauty of life, and that you were able to do all the things that were reached out for in the past. Now, enjoy
    the very air we breathe. Enjoy the warmth of a home, be it an apartment, trailer, or as in some places a tent. It is a shelter for now. Do we have a warm bed? Wonderful! Do we have food? Wonderful! So we do rejoice in the basic things of life. Never forget our Creator gave us all of this. We have much to live for today!
    Imogene

  2. So true, David. Often, it takes a dramatic moment for us to remember what is the most important part of life…living! Thanks for the reminder.

  3. I’m not. I realized this years ago when my best friend, my oldest brother died in a white water rafting accident. His last words were, “Yahoooo! I’m having the best time of my life!!!!”

    The boat capsized.

    All the kids, my nephews and their friends, the people my brother loved more than life itself, fell out of the boat. Level 5 rapids. All the kids made it… Ed didn’t.

    Ed passed at the young age of 44. I miss him every day but I’m grateful that he taught me how to live, he reminded me to live every day as if it were my last.

    I do.

    I have a very happy life.

    Amen!

  4. This is so true of almost everyone I know!

  5. thanks for your information, I really need this information .. success always for you …

Leave a Reply

