Thank you for writing your senators to demand that they stand up to Wall Street pressure and enact meaningful financial reforms

I just watched this new video from AARP about Wall Street’s excesses — click on the link below to check it out:

http://bit.ly/bnEEr8

When you finish watching, take action to help urge Congress to stand up to the army of banking lobbyists trying to kill reform.

For the last two years, we’ve gotten the same old song and dance from Wall Street.

We pay their debt. They pay themselves huge bonuses. We struggle to make ends meet. They spend millions to kill the financial reforms that would help American seniors.

But here’s the worst part: Right now our senators are starting to waver as an army of banking lobbyists urges them to water down the financial reforms currently before Congress.

Well I say enough’s enough and that’s why I’m hoping you’ll watch this funny (but hard-hitting) new video and join me in urging the Senate to change their tune and pass the reforms we need.

http://bit.ly/bnEEr8

Thank you for standing strong against Wall Street’s excesses. With the help of people like you, I know we can secure the reforms that America’s seniors urgently need.

And I figured out how to use the spell checker again.

3 Responses

  1. Wow – what a difference from your previous post! I’m glad for you that you seem to be having a better day.

    One thing puzzles me. Without the spellchecker you spell the word “brain” as “brane”. Given your training I would have thought you would have typed “brain” so many times that you’d spell it right without even thinking. Mind you, I still spell “the” as “hte” and probably always will.

    Keep writing! What you say is always interesting.

  2. Hi David
    Thank you for blogging this timely and much needed information. I fear the worst for American Citizens when the money and power is in the hands of so few.
    Good to hear from you.
    Blog on, brother!
    Mark

  3. You can count on me Dr. David!

    My day has been made just knowing that you figured out spell checker again. Yay!!!!

Leave a Reply

