Compost Bin

no, yesterday i cheated. I did not write the blog  I copy and paste it from email they sent to me.

Pam and I went outside little bit today. I worked on compost bin to get ready for veg and flowers.

Pam sore today. I think Chad will make us us supper.

I read comments. We had molawkin cockatoo in CA but it got big and reached sexual age. it got a little mean and started to bite us so we sold it to another bird lover.

And I’m sorry to hear Mary has to have valve replacement

Yes brane should be spelled brain  Thank you

8 Responses

  1. It was good to hear from you again, David! It`s been so long since I’ve opened my mails that I’m not up to date with my wonderful friends.
    I too used to make compost before I moved into the apt. It´s a wonderful way not to waste and to have a really good fertile soil.
    I’ll send you a mail.
    Hugs for you and Pam,
    Raquel

  2. Hi David, Love your blog, always have, always will. I’m a caregiver that is grateful for your support. Blog on!
    Mark Haverly

  3. Thankyou for all your help and humour.
    We who are in the compost bin stage of life,salute you!
    God Bless Hugs Freda

  4. Hi, David. So good to see email from you in my inbox. Hope you are doing well. Sharon Gerber (Chip’s wife)

  5. Dear David–

    I’m sorry that so many things are going wrong. I love you and Pam. Everytime I go to work at NSH I think of you. Everyone talks so highly of you, and you are greatly missed.

    Keep blogging as you can!! I understand about not knitting. I bought a knitting loom and have been using that instead of needles when my hands get shaky.

    You help so many people, perhaps in ways you do not realise. This blog is a triumph of your spirit and tenacity.

    Love to you and Pam–

    Elisabeth
    (Your RT friend from Napa)

  6. Hi David, You are both in my prayers a lot!🙂 Thought you’d enjoy this post – you’re in it, about half way down.🙂 🙂 🙂

    http://www.facebook.com/notes/seniorsforlivingcom/faces-that-impress-us-kaye-swain-sandwichinkcom/431793176671

    Have a blessed week!

  7. Miss you, David. Of course I wonder how you are doing.

    I have learned so much by reading your blog, your thoughts, articles, links. Thank you. (who cares about spelling?)

    Hugs. Lisa. The sister of someone with LBD.

  8. David, I tune into your blog periodically to see how your are doing. You were so kind to respond to my first post, inviting me to link up. I never did because I’m still a computer dummy and have never learned how to do much with a computer than type. My husband is into his 8th year with Alzheimer’s and it is truly a roller coaster ride. Never my favorite amusement part ride, and certainly not my favorite ride now, but I have accepted and will continue to endure — and write about it. Did some reading on DLB, and while different from AD, the end resuslts are the same. It is a journey, but with its tragic daily demise, it is also filled with love, blessings and a realization that there are still so many good folks out there to give us support when needed. The best to you and Pam as you continue your journey. And so happy to hear to you are working on a compost. With sincere regards, Ann Romick
    annromick.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

